Minding My Mind


hope

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t mind what’s on my mind, I find,

that thoughts fly through and through, they do.

And where they come from no one knows, I suppose,

Happy, sad, mad and bad, ups and downs highs and lows.

 

Some days my head is in a better space,

you will know, you’ll see it, its written on my face,

other times the darkness doth descend, and then,

the painful road with no seeing end.

 

And then there are days where my head shines bright, although,

those times I work hard, I have to fight, and

to maintain the perspective, to see all that’s there, to grasp and to hold,

to love and to share.

 

Don’t ever give up, don’t ever lose hope, don’t listen to voices who infuse you with no,

look for moments of beauty and kindness and care,

take control of your darkness,

live your life if you dare.

 

Ado

 

Adrian McKenna is a Social Care Professional ; he has worked for many years with young people and adults in residential care, detention services, mental health services and post-adoption services. He currently works with a large Dublin-based charity. He is a Member of Social Care Ireland, The Irish Association of Social Care Workers, Social Justice Ireland and sits on the Social Care Workers Board at CORU.

All views expressed are entirely my own unless otherwise stated and are not representative of any organisation or employer past , present or future.

 

 

 

One thought on “Minding My Mind

Leave a Reply

